February 13, 2010

bullet points – chickens, olympics & parenting truths

Posted in mousie at 8:42 pm by Anonymouse

  • I made chicken and noodles tonight.  It was the first time I’ve bought a whole chicken.  I feel like I’m officially grown up now.
  • I have no idea how to butcher a whole chicken.
  • Chickens were 60 cents a pound cheaper at Costco than they were at my local grocery store.  That’s a lot.  89 cents a pound at Costco.  I wonder how many chickens I have to buy there to pay for my annual membership.
  • Just kidding, milk is cheap there too.
  • And formula, oh formula.  I’m not sad to not be spending all of my money on formula right now.  Soon enough.
  • I watched the opening ceremonies of the Olympics on dvr this morning.  It’s really the only way to go.  That is a production that needs a fast forward button.
  • I loved the comments by the commentators on some of the athletes.  “After overcoming all of that adversary…” – about the guy from Bermuda or somewhere that went to boarding school in England and is now at some ivy league university in the USA.  Hilarious.
  • I also think it’s a little cheater-ish for those dual citizen guys who live in CA or somewhere, but have one parent from another country to be representing that other country.
  • Why are all of the chick Olympians in the winter so pretty?  I feel like the summer girls are all either weirdly underdeveloped gymnasts or weirdly over-muscled swimmers.  These ski chicks are hot.
  • I think the Germans had the best outfit during the parade of nations.
  • Why did they not zoom in on K.D. Lang EVER?  Was she lip synching?  Is it because she’s not so pretty/handsome?  ???
  • Real native Indians or actor native Indians?  Either way, that was definitely some costume department native garb.
  • Watch this.  It’s totally inspiring for parents everywhere or for people who want to be parents some day.  Life changing.

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I thought the same thing about the winter chick Olympians.

    I fell asleep long before the opening ceremonies were over.

  2. Ha ha! I love the video.

    I missed K.D. Lang because Joel was puking in the next room all over the floor. Bathroom was 5 feet away. That’s all.


Leave a comment