February 20, 2010

juiced

Posted in mousie at 10:05 pm by Anonymouse

My wittle tiny baby had her first fever today.  Likewise, she got her first juice.  She really liked it.  I’m not surprised.  That girl has a sweet tooth, as is evidenced here:

So, the baby had a fever.  Her first fever.  It made me sad.  I suppose I should be happy that she’s 15 months old and is just now having her first fever.  Or that it is a low-grade fever (I swear, her normal body temperature is 96 degrees on a warm day).

Those are good things I suppose, but I’m still sad.

Maybe I should drink some juice to feel better.

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Feel better, Baby Swiss! Fevers are yucky. We only get them for teeth here, but they still aren’t any fun.

  2. Kelly said,

    Wow, you are a lucky girl to have such a healthy baby! A big score for you as well on the low grade fever. When Mea gets sick, she always gets scary high temps, one time 105, scarred me to death! Hope that Baby Swiss starts feeling better soon. Love the messy face picture, whatever she was eating, you can tell she was super into it!


Leave a comment