April 3, 2010

glamorous

Posted in mousie at 8:54 pm by Anonymouse

Things I did today:

  • colored my hair – no thanks to the too-small gloves provided by Garnier Fructis.  You and your tiny gloves won’t get me down!
  • made brown gravy for the first time ever.  It was great.  Too bad it was the most successful element of the meal.  Man cannot live on brown gravy alone.
  • watched my two faves play on the swing set.
  • went for a family ice cream run… and got totally ripped off by the dq.  Maybe the Queen didn’t think I needed the extra calories.
  • made a lemon pound cake for Easter dinner… and ate the brown edges because they were delicious and were begging.  There’s not much out there more irresistible than begging, delicious cake.  Next time, get some dignity, cake – don’t beg.
  • fed my kid peas AND carrots.  It seems she forgot about the recent vegetable strike.  Or else the union and management came to an agreement that I’m unaware of.
  • took ten minutes (round trip) to get the mail.  That little shorty just doesn’t move so fast.  It probably doesn’t help that we have to stop, look around and say “woof woof” every time we hear a dog bark.  Such is life though.  Some people like to stop to smell the flowers, I like to say we stop to bark with dogs.
  • gave my kid a bath and taught her to say “yucky” every time she took a drink of peewater bathwater.  The big cheese she gave every time she said it make me think she doesn’t understands what “yucky” means.
  • watched reruns of America’s Next Top Model *hanging my head in shame*.
  • marveled at the magic that is the Magic Eraser.  Shower doors, you are no match for that crazy foam sponge.  It really is magic.

3 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Elizabeth likes to pee on the bathroom floor (or empty tub or empty shower, when she happens to be standing naked in one of them). Then she calls me over to look at it. Then when I wipe it up, she waves byebye to it.

  2. Darci said,

    I never thought to use the eraser in the bathroom. i’m super excited now.

  3. Kelly said,

    Magic Eraser is one of the best products known to man. I love those things…

    I am one pathetic Mama.


Leave a comment