April 18, 2010

convictions

Posted in mousie at 9:04 pm by Anonymouse

Today I made a chocolate cake.

I’ve made a lot of chocolate cakes in my short adult life.

Someone’s birthday?  Someone’s last day of work?

Chocolate cake.

It’s sort of what I do.

I like to make round layer cakes.

They just seem fancier for some reason.

I like fancy.

It’s sort of who I am.

I bake with butter.

And cream.

It’s sort of something I believe in.

I lick the frosting beater.

And the spatula.

It’s sort of wrong not to.

Tonight I ate chocolate cake.

I liked it.

6 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Agreed. Except I prefer vanilla cake. Chocolate brownies, vanilla cake. And from scratch, cake from a box isn’t proper cake.

  2. Darci said,

    leftovers?

  3. Kelly said,

    This sounds mighty yummy…maybe another recipe for you to share?

  4. addy1013 said,

    i hope you make chocolate cake when i come to visit.

  5. addy1013 said,

    oh, ps. i think you should share the recipe. a certain boy has a birthday comin up in this house, and his mama would like to make him a proper cake 🙂

  6. Cake.

    I bought 1/4 of a cookies and cream cake at Target today. For myself.

    Not the same as homemade. Not even close, but it was so, so good.


Leave a comment